Contest - a Design 4 a Ticket

The five member jury is happy to announce the winner of the 'a Design 4 a Ticket' contest:

Christina Plainaki


The design of Christina will be used for the website banner, the esww14 poster, the esww14 badges, presentations, ... and Christina wins a full week esww14 ticket!

Click on the picture to get a higher resolution pdf.

Who decided on the winning design?
The five member jury:
  • Pepa Ivanova (Science Artist)
  • David Jackson (PC member)
  • Olivier Lemaitre (LOC)
  • Mauro Messerotti(PC chair)
  • Wim Vander Putten (Planetarium Brussels, designed the past esww themes).
Why this contest?
The esww13 conference dinner contest proved there was a lot of talent in the space weather community. We wanted to further explore these talents and creativity.

Click here for the past designs